For the Greater Good: Tithing My Time as a Metaphysical Teacher

For the Greater Good: Tithing My Time as a Metaphysical Teacher

For those who aren’t aware: this summer, I am going to be involved in a start-up two week metaphysical children’s program in June and July.

I recently found out, as in the case of most start-ups, that there is no guarantee of payment.

As I have loans to pay and an independent lifestyle to save up for. I had thought of backing out, but it seems the universe has other plans for me.

Naturally, I had hoped for a salary, but what I got instead was a sign.

Last Sunday, something happened at Unity Church for Practical Spirituality, where every other Sunday, I teach meditation, affirmations, object-lessons and crafts to whoever shows up.

Last Sunday, I was unable to do my job, due to not having a way to get to church. My Mom hurt her back, my Dad had stuff to do and my ride fell through. (I don’t have my license, but working towards it!) I am extremely dedicated to my job and I can count on one hand how many times I have missed a day. I am one of only two teachers.

I resigned myself to the idea that I wasn’t supposed to be there that day, and in all honesty, I was pre-occupied with deliberating whether I was going to do the children’s program or not.

A few hours later, after church had ended, we received a call from the church. One of the members of the conjuration told us that two children had shown up.

“It was amazing!” she said, “(the older child) taught (the younger child) and they made a craft together. They meditated on their own and wrote a poem about the seasons. Everyone had tears in their eyes..”

Suddenly, I knew I was just where I needed to be. If I could create that at Unity, clearly, there is something that I am meant to spread in my local community. My mind was made up.

Therefore, in the spirit of practicing what I preach, I acknowledge that God is the source of my supply. I will tithe my time at the Center for Aligned Healing, for the greater good, whatever that may be.

And so it is!

Image

Leave a Reply

